Af If Someone Just Got Lost………

by Alethea Matthews

I don’t know what has happened to you, if you are dead or alive, if you still think of me or not, but I don’t care. I don’t care if you are dead or alive; I don’t care if you think about me or not because when you left me, my heart became as hard as stone. I erased every memory that was linked to you. They lie that you can’t overcome it. I have. I’ve forgotten you, Jasper, I’ve forgotten you. It’s as if you never existed. How much did I care for you, how much did I love you and just think about what you gave me? Just think about it. You gave me betrayal, Jasper, you gave me betrayal. I am here surrounded by everything life can offer me, and I satisfy myself with the thought that I’ve forgotten you but as I look at the fallen bluebells I know that this transitory satisfaction is a lie. I know that I’ve forgotten you yet everything that surrounds me reminds me of you. It’s as if someone just got lost……

